Live-in Nanny in Little Venice

£35000.00 - £45000.00 per annum

Job Description

Nanny required to help care for a 5-year-old and 2.5-year-old. The role will be sole charge, working on average 60 hours per week, Monday to Friday (7am - 7pm) plus 2 babysits per week (Mon - Thurs, won't be used every week). The accommodation will comprise a private bedroom and bathroom within the family home but on its own floor away from the family. A driver is essential, and a car will be provided for duties if the nanny doesn't have her own car.
We are searching for a warm, energetic, and loving nanny, with experience of looking after children of a similar age. Both parents work mostly from the office, so the nanny must be confident sole charge. Someone very organised who will manage the children's schedules will be a good fit and the parents are keen for the nanny to focus on the children's education and development, ensuring they grow up to be happy and kind. The ideal candidate will enjoy being a bit silly with the children and laughing with them but, at the same time, also genuinely interested in helping the children learn and develop, both educationally and emotionally.
Both children are happy and healthy and in a good routine. The role will include typical nursery duties, preparing healthy meals and organising age-appropriate activities.
The eldest is at school full time and the youngest attends nursery 5 mornings a week. We would ask that our nanny help walk the dog during the times that the children aren't at home.
This is a fantastic long-term role for a nanny looking for their next position in London!

*⁠ ⁠Job title: Full-time live-in nanny
*⁠ ⁠Days and Hours: Monday - Friday 7am - 7pm Occasional Babysitting (not every week, between Monday and Thursday if any)
*⁠ ⁠Salary: Negotiable, £35 to 45K GPA depending on experience and qualifications
*⁠ ⁠Start date: End of July, no later than September
*⁠ ⁠Location: London, UK (Little Venice)
* Children: 2 boys, aged 2.5 and 5 years-old
*⁠ ⁠Allergies: Peanut
*⁠ ⁠Driver: Yes, must (car provided if nanny doesn't have own car)
*⁠ ⁠Pets: 1 dog
*⁠ ⁠Accommodation: Double ensuite (Separate floor)